GENTS RESULTS

2016 LAMLASH GOLF CLUB - GENTS COMPETITION RESULTS

11/4/2016
Results:-
Summer Cup,Thursday 7/04/16 - 1st,D MacFarlane (63-0=63), 2nd , Alan Smith (76-11=65) 3rd, N MacIntyre (75-8=67) BIH. Scratch, D MacFarlane (63). No twos.
Carpenter Rose Bowl, Sunday 10/04/16 - 1st, S MacFarlane (77-14=63) BIH, 2nd, M Harvey (76-13=63), 3rd, M Wren (75-10=65). Scratch - M Wren (75). Twos, M Harvey, J Stewart.
Fixtures:- Thursday 14/4/16 Summer Cup, Make up own games, see starter for times.
Saturday 16/4/16 Glenisle Mixed Fours, make up own teams, See starter for times.
Sunday 17/4/16 Hugh Hutchison,12.30.



19/4/2016
Results:- Thursday 14 April - Summer Cup (CSS 64), 1st D Currie 81-20=61, 2nd M Wren 72-10=62, 3rd J Henderson 82-18=64. Twos - M Wren (3), Alan Smith, W Currie.
Sunday 17 April - Hugh Hutchison Greensome. 1st, A Crawford & M Wren 74-10.8=63.2, 2nd J O'Sullivan & Alan Smith 79-13.4=65.6.

Fixtures:- Thursday 21 April Summer Cup. Make up own games, see Starter for times.
Sunday 24 April, Drift Inn Quaich (Stableford), 9.30 and 12.30.



10/5/2016
Results:- Thursday 5th May, Summer Cup CSS 65, par 64. 1st N Young (66-5=62), 2nd D MacFarlane (62-0=62), 3rd (70-7=63). Best scratch, D MacFarlane (62). Twos, D MacFarlane, Stuart Campbell, M Wren.
Sunday 8th May, Hamilton Bowl (ParBogey) CSS 64, Par 64. 1st, M Wren (-5), 2nd, I Bremner (-6), 3rd, A Wales (-9). Twos, M Wren.

Fixtures:- Thursday 12th May. Summer Cup, Make up own games, See Starter for times. Sunday 15th May, Jamieson Cup, 9.30 and 12.30.



16/5/2016
Results:- Thursday 12/05/16, Summer Cup (CSS 67, Par 64). 1. Paul Jamieson (70-11=59), 2. A Colquhoun (74-10=64), 3. A Winship (80-14=66). Twos, A Colquhoun (17th), D cFarlane (16th), Todd Jamieson (13th). Todd won the twos accumulator for his two at hole 13.
Thursday 12/05/16, Yellow Medal. 1. R Garrett (80-15=65), 2. J Gibson (80-13=67), no twos.
Sunday 15/05/16, Jamieson Cup CSS 67, Par 64). 1. Todd Jamieson (72-5=67), 2. J O'Sullivan (87-17=70), 3. A Winship (87-13=74). Twos, Todd Jamieson (16th).

Fixtures:- Sunday 22/05/16. Scratch Cup 1st Round. 9.30 and 12.30.
Thursday 26/05/16, Summer Cup, Make up own games, See Starter for times.



30/5/2016
Results:- Thursday 26 May - Summer Cup & Medal Shield (CSS 64, Par 64). 1st N Macintyre (71-8=63) BIH, 2nd Iain Murchie (68-5=63), 3rd N Young (70-5=65). Best Scratch, I Murchie (68).Twos, J Young (2), S MacFarlane, P Jamieson.
Sunday 29th May - Hastings Mug (CSS 64, Par 64). 1st I Bremner (69-7=62), 2nd I Taylor (81-18=63), 3rd Alan Smith (76-12=64). Best scratch, I Bremner (69). Twos, I Bremner (2), P Cowan.

Fixtures:- Sunday 5th June - Hamilton Bowl Round 2, 9.30 and 12.30.
Thursday 9th June - Summer Cup, Make up own games, see Starter for times.



20/6/2016
Results:- Thursday 16/06/16 - Summer Cup (CSS 64, Par 64), 1st Danny Currie (77-17=60), 2nd D MacFarlane (61-0=61), 3rd Iain Murchie (67-5=62). Best scratch D MacFarlane (61). Twos - D MacFarlane, Iain Murchie (2), Alan Smith, S MacFarlane, J Todd, D Currie.

Thursday 16/06/16, Yellow Medal (CSS 61, Par 61):- 1st, J Gibson (74-12=62).


Sunday 19/06/16 - Jamieson Cup Round 2 (CSS 65, Par 64), 1st M Wren (73-10=63), 2nd L Dutton (89-24=65) Best scratch, M Wren (73), Twos, Andrew Smith.

Events/Fixtures:- Friday 24/06/16 - Hole on one Accumulator draw followed by Arran United FC Race Night  (fund raiser) at 7pm.
Saturday 25/06/16 Hope Cup semi final and final, 13.00 and 18.00 at Corrie Golf Club.
Sunday 26/06/16, Medal Shield, 9.30 and 12.30.
Thursday 30/06/16 Stableford 2nd round. Make up own games, see Starter for times.



12/7/2016
Results:- Jamieson Cup. Overall winner (best two rounds) - L Dutton (128), runner up M Wren.

Thursday 7/07/16 - Summer Cup and Tom Graham Trophy (CSS 65, Par 64). 1st - Scott Campbell (77-16=61), 2nd A Colqhoun (72-10=62), 3rd Stuart Campbell (69-5=64). Best scratch, Stuart Campbell (69). Twos -  A Colqhoun, J Young, Iain Murchie.

Sunday 10/07/16 - Hamilton Bowl (CSS 64, Par 64). 1st - L Dutton (89-24=65), 2nd W O'Connor. No twos, best scratch - L Dutton (89).

Fixtures - Saturday 16/07/16 - Club Championship Final, 13.00 and 17.00.

Sunday 17/07/16 Frank Crum qualifying day, 12.30 ballot.

Thursday 21/07/16 - Summer Cup/ Scratch Cup (round 3). Make up own games, see Starter for times.



YELLOW MEDAL

1/3/2016
Lamlash GC
Thur 25th Feb 
Yellow Medal CSS 
1st Alan Smith 73 - 11 = 6261 Par 62

Coming Fixtures
Sunday 6th March - Winter League [Team Game] Lamlash v Shiskine at Lamlash 10am shotgun start.
Thursday 11th March - Yellow Medal - 11.00am start


8/3/2016
Thur 3rd March 
Yellow Medal - CSS 61 Par 61
1st Jim Young 72 - 13 = 59
2nd Jamie Ainsworth 82 - 21 = 61
2s Jim Young @ 7th & 14th

Coming Fixtures
Sunday 13th March - Glenburn Cup final round -09.30am & 12noon starts
Thursday 17th March - Yellow Medal 11.00am start


15/3/2016
Lamlash Golf Club
Thur 3rd March 
Yellow Medal - CSS 61 Par 61
1st Jim Young 72 - 13 = 59
2nd Jamie Ainsworth 82 - 21 = 61
2s Jim Young @ 7th & 14th


Thur 10th March
Yellow Medal CSS 61 Par 61
1st Jim Young 72 - 12 = 60
2nd Craw Duncan 73 - 13 = 60
3rd Jim Henderson 80 - 18 = 62
2s Jim Young @ 16th, Craw Duncan @ 11th


Sun 13th March
Glenburn Cup
1st Allan Winship 77 - 14 = 63
2nd Iain Bremner 74 - 7 = 67
Best Scratch Iain Bremner 74
Overall winner of Glenburn Cup - Iain Bremner total - 261
Runner up Allan Winship total - 262

Coming Fixtures
Sunday 20th March - Lamlash v Whiting Bay Friendly - final game at Lamlash 10.30am start
Thursday 24th March - Yellow Medal 11.00am start
Easter Week-End
Saturday 26th - Glenisle Mixed Fours - make up own grous & see starter for times
Sunday 27th - Easter Texas Scramble - 11.30am for 12noon start


22/3/2016
Lamlash Golf Club
Thurs 17th March
Yellow Medal - CSS61 Par 61
1st John O’Sullivan 77 - 17 = 60
2nd Andy Smith 78 - 17 = 61
3rd Jim Henderson 80 - 18 = 62


OTHER COMPETITIONS

Sun 20th March
Lamlash v W/Bay Friendly
Stableford
1st Stan Rainey 34pts  BIH
2nd Ian Taylor 34pts
3rd Scott Campbell 33pts
2s - Todd Jameson @ 5th
Best Scratch Iain Murchie 29pts to Stableford
Results of Match - Lamlash 3.5 W/Bay 0.5
Overall Winner of Shield - Whiting Bay
Total W/Bay 7 Lamlash 6
Congratulations to Whiting Bay and well done Lamlash on good comeback.
Overall Winner of Auld Cronies Trophy - Stan Rainey 71pts [ 36 at Lamlash & 35 @ W/Bay]

Coming Fixtures
Sat 26th March - Glenisle Mixed 4s - make up own 4s and see starter for times
Sun 27th March - Mixed Texas Scramble - 11.30am for 12 noon start
Thurs 31st March - Yellow Medal 11.00 am draw


29/3/2016
Lamlash Golf Club
Sat 26th March - Glenisle Mixed 4s cancelled due to bad weather
This will be played at a later date in April.


Sun 27th March 
Texas Scramble
1st Iain Murchie, Frazer Nicol, & Sherrie Walker - 62 - 8.5 = 53.5
2nd Ian Gillan, Allan Short, Ian Taylor & Mary Peats - 62 - 6.3 = 55.7
3rd Scott Campbell, Andy Smith, David Nicol & Sheila Nicol - 63 - 7.1 = 55.9

Coming Fixtures
Sunday 3rd April - Final Day of Winter Stableford - 09.30am & 12.30pm starts
Thur 7th April - Summer Cup - Make up own groups & see starter for times  


3/5/2016
Lamlash Golf Club
Thursday 28th April
Summer Stableford CSS 67  Par 64
1st Norrie MacIntyre - 32 pts BIH 
2nd Dougie Macfarlane - 32pts
3rd  Matt Harvey - 30pts

Best Scratch -Dougie Macfarlane 32 pts to Stableford
No 2s recorded

Coming Fixtures

Friday 6th May - A.G.A. SeniorBowl @ Brodick - 5pm start
Sunday 8th May  - Hamilton Bowl [Bogey] 09.30am & 12.30pm starts
Thursday 12th May - Summer Cup - make up own groups

Congratulations to the Lamlash Team who won 1 up against Lochranza Castle @ Brodick in the Senior Bowl Competition.


24/5/2016
Lamlash Golf Club
Thur 19th May
Summer Cup CSS 67 Par 64
1st  Dougie Macfarlane 67 - 0 = 67
2nd Andy Smith 86 - 17 = 69
Best Scratch D Macfarlane 67
2s - Ian Bremner @ 16th
2s rollover still in place

Sun 22nd May
Scratch Cup CSS 67
1st Drew Wales 76 -9 = 67 BIH
2nd Billy O’Connor 86 - 19 = 67 BIH 
3rd Paul Jameson 76 - 9 = 67

Best Scratch Drew Wales 76 BIH over Paul Jameson
2s rollover still in place - no 2s recorded

Coming fixtures
Sun 29th May - Hastings Cup R1 9.30am & 12.30pm starts
Thur 2nd June - Summer Cup - make up own groups

Draw for Thomson Cup [Match Play] on Sunday 29th May - Entry sheet in Locker Room


7/6/2016
Thur 2nd June
Summer Cup CSS 65 - Par 64
1st Ian Bremner 69 - 7 = 62
2nd Norrie MacIntyre 71 - 8 = 63 BIH
3rd Ian Taylor 81 - 18 = 63 BIH
4th Todd Jameson 68- 5 = 63
Best Scratch -Todd Jameson 68
2s Alan Smith @ 8th, Norrie MacIntyre @ 16th, Todd Jameson @ 7th, 8th & 13th
Rollover still in place - 4th hole drawn out

Sun 5th June
Hamilton Bowl CSS63 +1 to Hamilton Bowl - ParBogey
1st Mark Wren  -1
2nd Ian Bremner -2
Best Scratch - Ian Bremner -7 to bogey
2s Ian Bremner @ 13th, Alan Smith @ 16th
Rollover still in place - 4th hole drawn out

Coming Fixtures
Sun 12th June - Fleet Cup [36 holes] - 08.30 & 15.00 starting times 
Thur 16th June - Summer Cup - make up own groups & see starter for times


14/6/2016

Thur 9th  June
Summer Cup CSS 64 Par 64
1st Jon Smith 73 - 13 = 60
2nd Andrew Wales 70 - 9 = 61
3rd Calum Rae 78 - 16 = 62 BIH
4th Serge El Adm 83 - 21 = 62
Best Scratch - Dougie Macfarlane 64
2s Serge El Adm @ 16th, Dougie Macfarlane @ 13th & 15th, Calum Rae @ 13th
Winner of 2s accumulator - D Macfarlane@ 15th

Yellow Medal
1st James Gibson 71 - 13 = 58
2nd Ian Heron 77 - 18 = 59
2s Ian Heron @ 13th

Sun 12th June 
Fleet Cup - 36 holes  
R1
1st Drew Wales 72 - 8 = 64
2nd Alan Smith 79 - 12 = 67
R 2
1st John O’Sullivan 84 - 18 = 66
2nd Alan Smith 83 - 12 = 71
No 2s
Overall Winner of Fleet Cup - Alan Smith total 138
Runner-up - John O’Sullivan total 139

Coming Fixtures
Sat 18th June - A.G.A Hope Cup
Sun 19th June - Jamieson Cup - 09.30am & 12.30pm starts
Thur 23rd June - Summer Cup - make up own groups


28/6/2016

Thur 23rd June
Yellow Medal - CSS 61 Par 61
1st Jim Gibson 74 -12 = 62

Summer Cup - CSS 64 Par 64
1st Iain Murchie 67 - 5 = 62
2nd Jon Smith 75 - 12 = 63
3rd Calum Rae 78 - 15 = 63
4th John O’Sullivan 83 -18 = 65
5th Allan Winship 78 - 13 = 65
Best Scratch Dougie Macfarlane 65

2s Iain Murchie @ 4th, Matt Harvey @ 12th & 16th, Dougie Macfarlane @ 16th, Neil Young @ 16th, Ian Bremner @ 14th, Mark Wren @ 4th.
2s Rollover - 4th Hole
Winners Iain Murchie & Mark Wren

Sun 26th June
Medal Shield - CSS 64 Par 64
1st Paul Cowan 68 - 5 = 63
2nd Graeme Andrew 74 - 9 = 65
Best Scratch Paul Cowan 68
2s Paul Cowan @ 17th, Andy Smith @ 16th
2s rollover still in place.

Coming Fixtures

Sat 2nd July - 1st qualifying round for Club Championship +  Qualifying Cup 9.30am , 12.30pm & 5pm draws
Sun 3rd July - Jamieson Cup + 2nd Qualifying Round for Club Championship
Thur 7th July - Summer Cup + Tom Graham Trophy - make up own groups


5/7/2016
Thur 30th June
Summer Stableford CSS64 - 36pts to Stableford
1st Iain Murchie 39pts
2nd Alan Smith 37pts
3rd Graeme Andrew 36pts
Best Scratch Iain Murchie 34pts to Stableford
2s Iain Murchie @ 14th & 16th, Alan Smith @ 5th Mark Wren @ 16th - Rollover still in place

Yellow Medal CSS 61
1st Jimmy Gibson 75 - 12 = 63 - Hole in One at 16th - first one - well done Jimmy!

Sat 2nd July
Club Championship Qualifier R1 CSS 65
1st Neil Stewart 69 - 5 = 64
Iain Murchie 69 - 4 = 65
Best Scratch Neil Stewart 69 BIH over Iain Murchie
2s Todd Jameson,  Ian Bremner, Paul Jameson all @ 16th

Sun 3rd July
Club Championship Qualifier R2 + Jamieson Cup
1st Andy Smith 79 - 18 = 61
2nd Alan Smith 74 - 12  = 62
3rd Lee Dutton 86 - 24 = 62
No 2s - rollover still in place
Best Scratch - Stuart Campbell 71 - BIH over Neil Young & Neil Stewart

Winner of Net Qualifiers Cup - Neil Stewart - 64 + 66 = 130

Coming Fixtures
Thur 7th July - Summer Cup + Tom Graham Trophy
Sat 9th July - Quarterfinals of Club Championship from 4.30pm
Sun 10th July Hamilton Bowl [ Bogey] 09.30am & 12.30pm also Semi Finals of Club Championship from 12 noon
Congratulations to Lamlash Team [ Andy Smith, Alan Smith, Matt Harvey and Jon Smith] who won the Corrie Hotel Cup @ Brodick - Total 125

Friday 22nd July - Eddie Cannon Memorial Competition - open to all island members - officially The E.I Cannon Charity Am-Am. This is a 4 man team event - see starter for times
Also Junior Open 12 noon - 3 pm - Free entry.  Draw at 12noon


August 6th & 7th - LAMLASH OPEN - spaces are filling up rapidly . 
N.B. There are a lot of local members who have still to enter their names for this! 

LAMLASH GOLF CLUB

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

01770 600196